CUPRA STARTS YEAR ON TOP

CUPRA kicked off the season by winning the Dubai 24 Hours, the first motorsport event of the year in which it competed and which is suitable for the 24 Hours Series Championship. TOPCAR Sport team with CUPRA TCR won the TCR category of this challenging race. More than 50 teams took part in this classic endurance competition; 12 did so in the TCR category, including four CUPRAs.

The TOPCAR Sport team and its riders, Fabian Danz, Adrian Spesha, Patrick Sing, Ronnie Yost and Benjamin Leuchter qualified in sixth position but soon reached first places. Throughout the race, they fought hard to win with Autorama Motorsport Team Wolf-Power Racing, the reigning champion of the 24 Hour Series, but TOPCAR Sport was unbeatable with the CUPRA TCR, finishing first after a third of the race. The drivers took advantage of their advantage flawlessly and won the TCR category with a lap lead over two Volkswagen Golf GTs from the Autorama Motorsport team.

“I am very happy to have won this victory. Our car behaved perfectly, there were no problems and we had a good race. However, this is never easy. At night, you ask yourself, "Why am I doing this?" But it's worth it. I'm very happy, ”said Fabian Danz, one of the team's pilots.

The winner was not the only CUPRA TCR in the race: BBR - Monlau Competición finished sixth, Zengo Motorsport seventh (among its participants was Gabor Kismarty-Lechner, CUPRA Leon Competición driver in WTCR in 2020) and Red Camel - Jordans.nl, one of the most competitive teams in the championship, faced challenges that lowered it to ninth place in the TCR.

The next stage of the championship will be "12 hours of Mugello", which will be held from 26 to 27 March on the classic Italian track.

TCR Results

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

1. TOPCAR Sport No. 131 - Fabian Danz / Adrian Spesha / Patrick Sing / Ronnie Yost / Benjamin Leuchter (CUPRA TCR) 543 laps.

2. Autorama Motorsport # 112 - Kari-Pekka Laaksonen / Gustavo Xavier / Jasmine Preisig / Miklas Born (Volkswagen Golf) + 1 lap

3. Autorama Motorsport # 1 - Emil Heyerdahl / Marlon Menden / Jerome Ohgay / Constantin Kletzer (Volkswagen Golf GTI) + 8 laps

...

6. BBR-Monlau Competición # 107 - Anusorn Asiralertsiri / Chariya Nuya / Kantadhee Kusiri / Kantasak Kusiri / Tanart Sathienthirakul) (CUPRA TCR) +50 laps

7. Zengo Motorsport # 133 (Zoltan Zengo / Csaba Tot / Gabor Kismarty-Lechner / Tamas Horvat / Szabolcs Gal - (CUPRA TCR) + 64 laps

9. Red Camel-Jordans # 101 - Willem Meyer / Ivo Breakers / Henry Littig / Stephen Likorish (CUPRA TCR) + 105 laps

CUPRA НАЧИНАЕТ ГОД НА ТОПЕ

CUPRA начала сезон с победы на «24 часа Дубая», первом автоспортивном мероприятии года, в котором он участвовал и который подходит для чемпионата 24-часовой серии. Команда TOPCAR Sport с CUPRA TCR выиграла в категории TCR этой сложной гонки. В этом классическом соревновании на выносливость приняли участие более 50 команд; 12 сделали это в категории TCR, включая четыре CUPRA.

 

Команда TOPCAR Sport и ее гонщики, Фабиан Данц, Адриан Спеша, Патрик Синг, Ронни Йост и Бенджамин Лойхтер, квалифицировались на шестой позиции, но вскоре достигли первых мест. На протяжении всей гонки они вели напряженную борьбу за победу с Autorama Motorsport командой Wolf-Power Racing, действующим чемпионом 24-часовой серии, но TOPCAR Sport был непревзойденным с CUPRA TCR, заняв первое место после трети гонки. Пилоты безупречно воспользовались своим преимуществом и одержали победу в категории TCR с преимуществом на круг над двумя Volkswagen Golf GT из команды Autorama Motorsport.

«Я очень счастлив, что одержал эту победу. Наша машина вела себя отлично, проблем не было, и мы хорошо провели гонку. Тем не менее, это никогда не бывает легко. Ночью вы задаетесь вопросом: «Почему я это делаю?» Но это стоит того. Я очень счастлив », - сказал Фабиан Данц, один из пилотов команды.

Победителем стал не единственный CUPRA TCR в гонке: команда BBR - Monlau Competición заняла шестое место, Zengo Motorsport - седьмое (среди ее участников был Габор Кисмарти-Лехнер, пилот CUPRA Leon Competición в WTCR в 2020 году) и Red Camel - Jordans.nl, одна из самых конкурентоспособных команд чемпионата, столкнулась с проблемами, которые опустили ее на девятое место среди TCR.

Следующим этапом чемпионата станет «12 часов Муджелло», который пройдет с 26 по 27 марта на классической итальянской трассе.

Результаты TCR

1. TOPCAR Sport № 131 - Фабиан Данц / Адриан Спеша / Патрик Синг / Ронни Йост / Бенджамин Лойхтер (CUPRA TCR) 543 круга.

2. Autorama Motorsport # 112 - Кари-Пекка Лааксонен / Густаво Ксавьер / Жасмин Прейзиг / Миклас Борн (Volkswagen Golf) + 1 круг

3. Autorama Motorsport №1 - Эмиль Хейердал / Марлон Менден / Жером Огай / Константин Клетцер (Volkswagen Golf GTI) + 8 кругов

6. BBR-Monlau Competición # 107 - Anusorn Asiralertsiri / Chariya Nuya / Kantadhee Kusiri / Kantasak Kusiri / Tanart Sathienthirakul) (CUPRA TCR) +50 кругов

7. Zengo Motorsport # 133 (Золтан Зенго / Чаба Тот / Габор Кисмарти-Лехнер / Тамаш Хорват / Сабольч Гал - (CUPRA TCR) + 64 круга

9. Red Camel-Jordans # 101 - Виллем Мейер / Иво Брейкерс / Генри Литтиг / Стивен Ликориш (CUPRA TCR) + 105 кругов